Central & East Top Squadrons Announced

After much deliberation and a great deal of thought, the Region has selected the squadrons that will represent Central and East for the three trophies awarded for squadron excellence.

The selection was not an easy process with so many of the Region’s squadrons excelling and providing an exceptional Cadet Experiences.   However, tough decisions have to be made and the outcome was:

1211 (Swadlincote) Squadron, South & East Midlands Wing, will go through to                                 the Morris Trophy competition for units with more than 46 cadets.

·            1249 (Dereham) Squadron, Norfolk & Suffolk Wing will go through to the Lees Trophy                competition for units with less than 46 cadets.

·             422 (Corby) Squadron, South & East Midlands Wing will go through to the Marshall                    Trophy competition for the most improved unit.

Group Captain Nigel Gorman, The Region’s Commandant, after making the decision with his team, said: “I am sure that you, like me, wish Squadron Leader Alyn Thompson from Swadlincote, Flight Lieutenant Tracey Allan from Dereham and Flight Lieutenant Kevin Ritchie from Corby well as they steer their units to compete with the rest of the best from across the Corps”.